In the US, why do they keep asking about one's ethnicity? I've noticed it in forms I have to fill out.
United States thrives off of labels.There are practically labels in every category to measure a persons worthiness. For instance, I can go over several;EthnicityHighest level of education completedGrade Point AverageCredit ScoreIncomeCar you drivePlace you liveIf you still live with your parentsRelationship status (married or single)If you have kidsBilingualI could come up with more, but all of these titles are what make you a person or not. I don’t come up with these questions, but these are simply ideas tied into whether or not a person can do a job, should attend a university, or be allowed to marry someone.
Can I print a notice of intent form to homeschool in Nevada, fill it out, and turn it in?
It's best to ask homeschoolers in your state. Every state has different laws. What works in one may not work in another.This looks like the information you need: Notice of Intent (NOI)
What service can I use to have a website visitor fill out a form, put the data in the form into a prewritten PDF, then charge the visitor to download the PDF with the data provided filled in?
You can use SignNow to set up PDF templates, which can be filled out with an online form. SignNow doesn’t support charging people to download the PDF, but you could use Stripe for this (would require some programming.)
In California, how long does someone have to stay in your home before they are considered a tenant, to whom you must deliver a notice-to-quit/eviction?
There is a very specific situation that may apply to you. If you have just one renter in the home where you live, that person is considered a lodger not a tenant. It doesn’t matter if the renter has been there for 1 month or 10 years, a single renter in a home where the owner also lives is a lodger. The significant differences that apply to your question are:Written notice to vacate has to be at least as long as the period between payments. If the owner receives payments once a month, the owner needs to give one month’s notice.If the lodger stays past the expiration of the notice period, the lodger has now commited an infraction and can removed by the police as a trespasser. You need not go through normal eviction procedures.Civil Code 1946.5Penal Code 602.3Note: This applies to California only.
In Taiwan, why do they always backdate one's date of birth by eleven years? I noticed that when I had to fill out some official forms to get my driver's license.
They are not back dating their birth years. They are actually writing their birth years using the Republic of China Calendar. 1912 was the first year of the founding of the Republic of China. Therefore, 1912 was Year 1 of the Republic of China.As you might know, the Republic of China retreated to Taiwan in 1949. In Taiwan, people still write their birth dates on official documents using the Republic of China Calendar. A person born on 1 January, 1970, would write one’s birth date as the 59th year of the Republic of China, January, 1.
How do I create a fillable HTML form online that can be downloaded as a PDF? I have made a framework for problem solving and would like to give people access to an online unfilled form that can be filled out and downloaded filled out.
Create PDF Form that will be used for download and convert it to HTML Form for viewing on your website.However there’s a lot of PDF to HTML converters not many can properly convert PDF Form including form fields. If you plan to use some calculations or validations it’s even harder to find one. Try PDFix Form Converter which works fine to me.
I want to break the lease with my landlord. I am in California. Can I just wait for a 3 day notice to quit, move out, give the keys, and avoid an eviction record and not be responsible for the remaining rent?
I can only speak about Texas, but in Texas, when you get a 3-day notice-to-quit & vacate, that IS the beginning of the eviction process.If you get out and surrender keys within the 3 calendar days it allows, then you won’t become named in an eviction suit. You can’t evict someone who has already given you possession and vacated.If you also pay any back rent you owe, then you only have to worry about future rent for the remainder of your lease, until the landlord signs with a new tenant.The Notice To Quit & Vacate is not a matter of public record, so there’s nothing to follow you around later, except probably your landlord’s bad recommendation to future landlords. That settles you up free and clear for whatever caused the eviction notice.But there is still the question of remaining months on the lease, and you will be responsible for at least a month of that, maybe 4–5 months if it takes that long for your landlord to find a new tenant. You’ll get a Demand Letter from your landlord, or maybe from his attorney, and if you don’t pay the amount it demands, you will be looking at a different lawsuit, other than the eviction suit you were originally facing when you got the 3-day eviction notice.In Texas (and this may not be the case in any other state), the landlord has what’s called a “Duty To Mitigate”.If you break the lease four months into a 24-month lease, the landlord can’t turn around the next day and sue you for the remaining 20 months.He must make good faith efforts to find another tenant, and when he’s successful in that, your financial obligation ends as soon as a lease begins with the new tenant.He knows, at that point, how much to demand from you and sue over if necessary. That was something he didn’t know when you handed in the keys, because he could sign a lease with a new tenant that same week, a few months later, or any time in between.If it takes him four months to get someone else in there, you are responsible for any back rent you left owing, plus the four months the property sat vacant.“Good Faith” means the landlord can’t take that opportunity to start a 6-month remodel of the house before spending four months getting a new tenant into it.Efforts to find a tenant must be made as soon as he can get it restored to the state it was in when you took possession, all repaired, cleaned up, and ready to rent.And he can’t delay that (if somehow he even wanted to) by doubling or tripling the rent, unless you were getting a heck of a deal, like half prevailing rental value for such a house. He must be trying to rent it at fair market value.
On September 27th, 2017 I was served with a five day eviction notice to pay rent or quit. I was supposed to pay rent on September 26th, 2017 and I failed to make the payment by the due date. What would be my out date?
No one can kick you out except Marshal When Marshal knocks your door explain him and get an extension for a day or two you don’t have choices September is gone time to leave or pay this will reflect on your credit to get another place, don’t wait for final out date it seems you want live free for few days your mind will not be free though.